Reatile Solar Power was formed in 2017 and to date acquired a 15% interest in 6 Photovoltaic Solar Facilities that will on completion deliver an additional 455 MW of renewable energy into South Africa’s national grid.

Greefspan is located 56 kilometres south west of Douglas, Northern Cape Province with capacity of 55MW, with construction currently underway.

Board of Directors

Kiren Maharaj
Independent Non-Executive Director – Chairperson

Sean Friend
Director – Old Mutual

Sunette Smith
Director - Reatile Renewables

Sechaba Selemela
Director – Old Mutual

Mathapelo Malao
Director – Old Mutual

Joseph Tenyane
Director – Phawke Solar

Aloysius Jacobs
Director – AREP

Luthando Brukwe
Independent Non-Executive Director